VultureV1

Drawfriend pics scrapper (working but wonky )

I downloaded about a gig of ponies from past drawfriend threads with a script I wrote . Here it is - https://github.com/Vriska/PonyScraper- . It is not very userfriendly and has a few bugs that need to be ironed out but well .. it works (kinda slowly though ) . I'm just a newbie so feel free to laugh at the ducktaped code but I'd be grateful if some experienced coder can help me out . 

If you just wanted to try the script , ignore the code and download the exe . Read the readme on the page though , this thing is not userfriendly at all .

Also , the server load on EQD will be minimal as this downloads from deviantart which will end up taking most of the load .  

3 hours ago, VultureV1 said:

I downloaded about a gig of ponies from past drawfriend threads with a script I wrote . Here it is - https://github.com/Vriska/PonyScraper- . It is not very userfriendly and has a few bugs that need to be ironed out but well .. it works (kinda slowly though ) . I'm just a newbie so feel free to laugh at the ducktaped code but I'd be grateful if some experienced coder can help me out . 

If you just wanted to try the script , ignore the code and download the exe . Read the readme on the page though , this thing is not userfriendly at all .

Also , the server load on EQD will be minimal as this downloads from deviantart which will end up taking most of the load .  

I once created something similar for Rainmeter. I always wondered if CloudFlare or any other DDoS protection would go haywire on your IP after sending thousands of requests within a short timeframe to download pictures.

Any reason why you created that in Python?

29 minutes ago, Alpha268 said:

I once created something similar for Rainmeter. I always wondered if CloudFlare or any other DDoS protection would go haywire on your IP after sending thousands of requests within a short timeframe to download pictures.

Any reason why you created that in Python?