Badshot

Picking computer parts, is what I picked good or no?

I'm new at this whole thing so I want some advice. I found a website PcPartPicker and saw it as a freaking godsend to help me pick some good parts.

However I'm not sure if what I have is good, it is my first one so if any of you expert computer builders or whatever have any advice or changes that would be greatly appreciated. I'm hoping to head up to Fry's Electronics soon to find what I can and get whats left either at Best Buy or online. Due note that I have around a $2000 budget so go nuts with any changes I guess, also I do not have external stuff like monitors or keyboards and such yet, I just want the darn thing to work first. The other stuff will come later. (also the case listed is the one I have, so I can't change that)

Anyway here's the link.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/hWkHcf

Unfortunately I'm not an expert, nor do I know what games require what hardware, so I don't think I can really provide changes...but I will say that other than the CPU cooler (and that's just based on the compatibility notes), it seems like a pretty good machine.

Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor

G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1866 Memory

EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB FTW ACX 2.0 Video Card

:celestia:

Holy crap man. I've never seen computer specs like that, at least for the processor. And for that price to. I'm unfamiliar with power supplies and motherboards, but from I can tell, you have an amazing taste for Gaming Power and Performance. I think what you got set up here is going to work just fine.

Wells that's nice to hear! I might splurge a bit more, get the best I can, I haven't even gotten close to the wattage on the power supply yet.

And yes I am trying to make a top line gaming comupter, and eventually water cooling since my case has ports for it.