Mr. X

Do You Still Live With Your Parents?

At 27 (as of just a few weeks ago), I still do -- largely because I have this.

P.S.: God, please don't let me turn out like Chris-Chan. :shock:

• Like 2

32 minutes ago, Bakaarion said:

27, I don't.

But I did until 25-26 and that was a matter of depression.

Hope you're better now! I've had bouts of depression, being unable to do about anything without help. depression is definitely no fun.

• Like 1

I'm perfectly good now, thanks :HappyPinkie:

Yes depressions are not fun. I always been kinda depressed before, but it makes you stronger definitely.

Also I'm sorry for people who stay at parents home, I know that's not very comfortable to talk about it when you're with friends.

• Like 1

Yes. And I hate it. But I'm stuck here for two more years...

How is it I manage to post here right when people start talking about depression? I swear, I didn't do it on purpose.

• Like 3

I'm 35 and I'm a doctor. Decided I'd live with my parents because we have a house in a small town one hour from the place I work and I just like them. Never found a reason to leave them and, honestly, leaving implied bills and a lot of unnecessary headache.

• Like 6

I do still live with my parents, but when I have enough money to pull a few strings with some of my dads contacts in the real estate industry, I will be able to get my own property, rent it out and secure a passive income. I will then be able get my own place. 

• Like 1

Yes, I still live with my folks. Only because it's hard for a guy like me to get my own place.

Still, my folks are kind enough to let me stay, as long as I'm working

• Like 1